bodyshop Awards 2020 winners revealed

Another successful bodyshop Awards is in the bag. Slightly different to previous years in that it was hosted virtually, but a huge success all the same.

When hosts Penny Mallory and Jason Dawe kicked-off proceedings at 15:30 this afternoon, we welcomed 600-plus guests to our innovative interactive platform.

Attendees were able to access exclusive videos and other content, networking and social media opportunities, as well as take part in a photo contest offering a fantastic prize courtesy of the ICC Wales and the Celtic Manor Resort.

There was also an interactive Q&A session with the winners of bodyshop’s 30 under 30: rising stars before the awards winners were announced. 2020 featured some fierce competition in every category and our panel of 15 judges had a difficult task to narrow them down to just one winner in each.

A big thank you to our lead partners Axalta and 3M; partners Audatex, BASF, Enterprise, Remit Training and Vizion Network; supporters CAPS, Car-O-Liner, Fix Auto UK, IAEA, iRG, Kapci, Prasco, Tractable and Thatcham – and congratulations to the winners.

We can’t wait to see you all at our 2021 bodyshop Awards at ICC Wales in December, when we will be hosting the collision repair industry’s first carbon neutral awards event.


Powered by Vizion – bodyshop Remit Technicians of the YearPowered by Vizion – bodyshop Remit Apprentice Technicians of the Year
MET Technician

George Roberts | Solus ARC Warrington

Apprentice MET Technician

Lewis Williams | Fix Auto Chelmsford

Panel Technician

Samuel McAfee | iRG Bristol

Apprentice Panel Technician

Ever McLeish | Solus ARC Cumbernauld

Paint Technician

Brandon Burns | Merseyside Car Hospital

Apprentice Paint Technician

Lucy Dent | Sytner Sheffield

Educator of the Year

Barnfield College

Specialist Bodyshop of the Year

M&A Coachworks

Claims Service Provider of the Year

Gallagher Bassett

MSO Bodyshop of the Year

MG Cannon

Vehicle Manufacturer of the Year

Jaguar Land Rover

Independent Bodyshop of the Year

Porter’s Bodyshop

Customer Experience Award

MG Cannon

New Bodyshop of the Year

Premier Group

Technology and Innovation Award

PPG – Moonwalk

VDA of the Year

Jason Russell | LV= General Insurance

Bodyshop Manager of the Year

Dawn Taylor | Yeovil Accident Repair

Our thanks to lead partners 3M and Axalta; partners Solera Audatex, BASF, Enterprise, Remit Training and Vizion Network; and supporters CAPS, Car-O-Liner, Fix Auto UK, IAEA, iRG, Kapci, Prasco, Thatcham Research and Tractable.