Arnold Clark Autoparts unveils supplier shortlist

Leading automotive parts distributor Arnold Clark Autoparts has unveiled the shortlist for its prestigious Supplier of the Year award.

The awards reflect outstanding efforts during 2022, across several categories including ease of ordering, availability of stock, warranty handling and technical support.

Shortlisted for the award are First Line, BGA, BM Catalysts, TMD Friction, and Klarius.

Craig McCracken, group factor manager at Arnold Clark Autoparts, said: “We are lucky to work with some of the best suppliers in the aftermarket, and their hard work helped our business return phenomenal results last year. Selecting a single winner is no easy task, and we want to say thanks to every one of the suppliers we worked with in 2022.”

Each year, Arnold Clark Autoparts recognise their most valuable supplier as nominated by staff. Everyone working for the motor factor is asked to nominate the supplier they feel has provided the best service, products, pricing and availability throughout the year.

The winning supplier will be presented with a trophy recognising their efforts last year, along with a surprise event to say thanks for their help, and is expected to be announced in the coming weeks.