Finalists announced for bodyshop Awards 2021

bodyshop magazine is delighted to announce more of the finalists for the bodyshop Awards 2021.

With more than 280 top-quality submissions this year, it has been a difficult job for our 14-strong judging panel of industry experts who rose to the challenge during an in-person jury meeting at the bodyshop magazine offices last Wednesday (29 September).

“A big thank you to our judges, event partners and everyone who took the time to submit an entry this year, and the very best of luck to all the finalists,” said bodyshop editor Simon Wait. “In addition to those being announced today, we have two new categories – Insurer of the Year and New Technology Award – which will be voted on by repairers separately and the eight finalists will be announced next month.”

The finalists in the bodyshop VDA of the Year Award presented by the IAEA, the six Powered by Vizion – bodyshop Remit Technician and Apprentice Technician of the Year categories, and our 30 under 30: rising stars winners have already been announced.

All the winners of the bodyshop Awards 2021 will be unveiled during our live in-person celebration at ICC Wales on 17 December 2021. Please click here to register for the Awards.

bodyshop Awards 2021 finalists (in alphabetical order):

Educator of the Year

  • Chesterfield College
  • ITAS
  • RWC Training

Work Provider of the Year

  • AX
  • Enterprise Rent-A-Car
  • Vizion Network

Vehicle Manufacturer of the Year

  • BMW
  • Jaguar Land Rover
  • Stellantis

Customer Experience Award

  • Alpha Rapid Repair
  • C&D Services
  • Basic Welding Services
  • James Wylie Auto Repairs

MSO Bodyshop of the Year

  • Drive Vauxhall
  • Pennings Group
  • The Vella Group

New Bodyshop of the Year

  • AXIOM ARC | Yaxley
  • Faraday Mill | Plymouth
  • The Vella Group | Manchester
  • Zeus Accident Repair | Snodland

Independent Bodyshop of the Year

  • Autocraft | Telford
  • AXIOM ARC | Yaxley
  • The Bodycentre | Norwich
  • C&P Panelcraft | Croydon

Bodyshop Manager of the Year

  • Lee Evans | AXIOM ARC
  • Patrick Mackin | Mackins ARC
  • Andy Ramsay | Fix Auto Crawley
  • Micah Sherwood | English Ford

bodyshop magazine wishes to thank all supporters of our 2021 Awards dinner.