Craft and VDA finalists announced

bodyshop Event and Awards 2015 bannner

bodyshop has announced the finalists in this year’s bodyshop/Thatcham Craft Awards, as well as the front-runners in the IAEA sponsored bodyshop VDA of the Year category.

Following an online assessment and practical competition, the top four performers in the bodyshop/Thatcham Craft Awards programme have been named as:

Paint technician of the year

Fran Barker, John Macadam & Son Ltd
Dane Curtis, Rye Street Broxbourne
Mike Syvret, Devonshire Motors
Steve Waite, Devonshire Motors

Panel technician of the year

Andy Goldsmith-Ryan, Devonshire Motors
Nicholaus Owen, Solus Accident Repair Centres
Ben Rook, Devonshire Motors
Paul Taylor, Clayton Classics

The finalists in the bodyshop VDA of the Year 2015, sponsored by IAEA, have also been announced. It, once again, follows a stringent qualification process which included an online questionnaire, interview and practical exam.

The four finalists are:

Terry Brett, Ageas Insurance
Lee Marshall, UK Assistance Accident Repair Centres
Philip Roath, AXA Insurance
Russell Taylor, Trustford Warrington

All the above finalists are invited to join the industry’s greatest annual occasion – the bodyshop Awards – which take place at the Celtic Manor Resort, Newport on Friday 25 September 2015 where the winners will be announced.

The bodyshop Event and Awards 2015 are sponsored by headline partners AkzoNobel and Enterprise, along with Audatex, AutoFlow, Axalta, BMW, Car-O-Liner, Direct Accident Management, EMACS, Glass’s, Glasurit, IAEA, Indasa, Mirka, NAB, NIBS Group, S&B Automotive Academy, Thatcham Research, The Trade Parts Specialists, Veetec Motor Group and Vizion.

For more information about the awards and to book your place, contact or