bodyshop Awards 2017


The finalists of the bodyshop Awards 2017 have been decided.

The bodyshop Awards are the only truly independent awards in the collision repair industry, with nominations coming in this year from all quarters of the country and all sectors of the industry.

This year’s jury, which comprised the leaders of some of the largest bodyshop groups in the country, met at Plenham HQ on 3 August to run the rule over the nominations, with the winners due to be unveiled at a gala dinner taking place at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole on 29 September.

The dinner and subsequent celebrations marks the highlight of the bodyshop Event and Awards, which includes a reformatted Thursday night welcome party followed by a full exhibition and interactive talks on Friday.

The event of the year is only possible thanks to the support of headline partners AkzoNobel and Enterprise Rent-A-Car, and partners AutoRestore, Al-Futtaim Auto Centres, Audatex, CAPS, Car-O-Liner, IAEA, GT Motive Estimate, NBRA, S&B Automotive Academy, Thatcham Research, U-Pol, Veetec and Vizion.

The full list of finalists is:

Large Bodyshop of the Year:

Agnew Repair Centre

Poole Accident Repair

Rye Street Braintree

Medium Bodyshop of the Year:

iRG Hereford

Rye Street Borehamwood

East Bilney Coachworks


Small Bodyshop of the Year:

Fix Auto Penzance

MG Cannon – Dorchester

MG Cannon Plymouth

Fix Auto Maidstone

CV Bodyshop of the Year:

CCE – Commercial Contract Engineers Ltd

Britcom International

C & C Oldham

Education and Training Provider of the Year:


Chesterfield College

Riverpark Training

Colchester Institute

S&B Automotive Academy


Fix Auto


Nationwide Accident Repair Services

Bodyshop Manager of the Year:

Jade Rogers, Fix Auto Weston-Super-Mare

Rachel McGuinness, Fix Auto Croydon

Aaran Farrington, Autotech Slough

Chris Browne, East Bilney Coachworks

Insurance Company of the Year:

Direct Line Group

Insure the Box

Covea Insurance


Work Provider of the Year:

Vizion Network

Gallagher Bassett

MSL Vehicle Solutions Ltd

Vehicle Manufacturer of the Year:


Jaguar Land Rover

PSA Group


VDA of the Year:

Christian Read, Balgores Faringdon

Karen Ashton, AXA Insurance

Darren Porter – AXA Insurance

Chris Hasson, Insure the Box

Ian Davison, Insure the Box

Lee Marshall, DLG Auto Services – UKAARC Bristol

Paint Apprentice of the Year:

Alex Hingley, DLG Auto Services Birmingham

Peter Esplin, Frasers Bodyshop

Stefano La Greca, Edinburgh College

Rachel Murray, Charles Hurst Accident Repair Centre

Panel Apprentice of the Year:

Harry Holliman, Solus Luton

Shahid Hussain, Autotech Slough

Ryan Sutherland, NCRC Edinburgh

Toby Wilson, DLG Auto Services



The bodyshop Event and Awards is firmly established as the UK collision repair industry’s greatest event and 2017 is shaping up to be the best yet.

With a reformatted Thursday night welcome party including live entertainment, a full
exhibition and interactive talks on Friday as well as the industry’s ONLY independent
awards ceremony – missing out just isn’t an option.

Delegates will experience exclusive networking, ground breaking LIVE sessions
covering vehicle technology and business strategy, and showcases from market-leading

Taking place on 28-29 September at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole, we are now
taking bookings for tables at the Awards dinner and FREE places for Bodyshops, Vehicle
Manufacturers and Insurers to attend Friday’s daytime extravaganza.

To secure your place today click here

or contact Nicola Keady on | 01296 642826