bodyshop Awards finalists announced

The finalists for the bodyshop Awards 2018 have been named following jury day which saw eight industry leaders gather to cast their vote on nominations.

The bodyshop Awards 2018 finalists are:


Apprentice Paint Technician

Luke Bartlett, Reading Accident Repair

Bradley Booth, DLG Auto Services Barnsley

Joseph Birkin, DLG Auto Services Middlewich


Apprentice Panel Technician

Liam Hickman, DLG Auto Services Birmingham

Dafydd Hughes, Patersons Autos

Matthew Scholes, DLG Auto Services Heywood


Apprentice MET

Henry Angus, Solus Park Royal London

Ryan Briggs, DLG Auto Services Aldershot

Andrew Dodge, Nationwide Yeovil

Liam Morris, Solus Luton


Paint Technician

James Oakley, NCRC Portsmouth

Robert Thompson, AutoTech Slough Ltd

Steve Waite, Devonshire Motors ARC

Julian Woodstock, Colchester Institute


Panel Technician

Terry McNamara, AW Repair Group

Derek Nesbitt, Solus ARC Cumbernauld

Nicholaus Owen, DLG Auto Services – Orpington

Jason Shaw, DLG AUTO Services – Basildon


MET Technician

Gary Lefeaux, DLG Auto Services Crawley

George Roberts, Solus ARC Warrington

Stephen Stanford, DLG Auto Services Crawley



Chris Aplin, LV=

David Cromey, AXA Insurance

Christian Read, Balgores Faringdon

Russell  Taylor, Trustford


Education & Training Award

Nationwide Accident Repair Services

Riverpark Training & Development

Thatcham Research


Vehicle Manufacturer of the Year

Bentley Motors Ltd

Volvo Cars Ltd

Volkswagen Group


Work Provider of the Year

Enterprise Rent-A-Car

National Accident Repair Group

Vizion Network Ltd


Insurance Company of the Year

Covea Insurance



CV Bodyshop of the Year

Britcom International Ltd

C&C Vehicle Services

Commercial Contract Engineers


Small Bodyshop of the Year

Fix Auto Luton

Gemini Bodmin

Ipswich Accident Repair Centre


Medium Bodyshop of the Year

AW Repair Group Nottingham

iRG Hereford

Summers Motors Ltd


Large Bodyshop of the Year

Fleetline/Fix Auto Croydon

iRG Cardiff

L&I Eaton Edinburgh

Poole AR


Bodyshop Manager of the Year

Joel Cameron, Fix Auto Penzance

Mo Givian, Fix Auto Luton

John Rigby, Gemini Worcester


This year’s bodyshop Awards jury included:

Earle Avann, owner, Rainbow Bodyshops Ltd

Graeme Bennett, director, Devonshire Motors Ltd

Andy Beswick, manging director, Northern Accident Repair Company

Chris Brightmore, CEO, Chartwell (Derby) Ltd

Angela Henry, customer service & development manager, M&M Fix Auto

Matthew Penning, managing director, Pennings ARC

Peter Randhawa, group general manager, Baldwins Repair Group

Jade Rogers, operations manager, Fix Auto Weston-Super-Mare


Congratulations to all of the finalists.