CitNOW finalises judges for Video Awards

CitNOW has finalised a judging panel of experts for the CitNOW Video Awards ahead of the entry deadline on 7 May.

Now in its fourth year, the CitNOW Video Awards will recognise the best use of video by automotive professionals following a record 12 months for video uploads across the globe.

The judging panel consists of national experts in automotive sales, training, aftersales and repair. The judges will select the final winners across five categories.

Hosted by CitNOW’s Geoffrey Page-Morris and Claire Nicoll, the 2018 judging panel will comprise of: Jeremy Bennett, editor at Automotive Management Magazine, Steve Nash, CEO of the Institute of the Motor Industry (IMI), Sabina Hegarty, managing director, Calibre Group Solutions, Geoffrey Page-Morris, executive chairman at CitNOW Video and Claire Nicoll, marketing manager at CitNOW

The awards, which received over 800 entries in 2017, are sponsored by Lookers, Jardine Motors Group, Arnold Clark and Ford Aftersales.

Alistair Horsburgh, CEO at CitNOW, said, ‘To see such reputable industry figures giving their support to the awards is a testimony to the fact automotive video is part and parcel of the day-to-day working lives of professionals that sell and maintain our cars.’

The awards ceremony will take place on 11 July at the home of BAFTA in London’s Piccadilly.