Awards panel confirmed

CitNOW has named the judging panel for its third Video Awards.

The judging panel consists of national experts in automotive sales, aftersales and the body shop and repair industry, including CitNOW founder Andrew Howells. It will select the final winners in eight categories.

Also on the panel are Rebecca Chaplin, head of editorial video, Car Dealer magazine, Jeremy Bennett, editor at Automotive Management magazine, Geoffrey Page Morris, former operations director at Sytner, Nick King, head of insights, Auto Trader, Steve Nash, CEO of the Institute of the Motor Industry (IMI), and Gordon Lyster, editor, Motor Trade News.

Alistair Horsburgh, CEO at CitNOW, said, ‘We are very happy indeed to have such expert representatives from the automotive industry judging this year’s CitNOW Video Awards again. They reflect both the high standard of the industry and its people, as well as the awards themselves.’

‘Video is a key part of the sales and aftersales functions for the automotive industry. Our awards celebrate and reward those who are doing it well and can act as a beacon for those who have yet to start using it.’

‘We’d welcome all entries for those who have not yet entered; a simple, brilliant video from the last 12 months will resonate just as well with our judges as it will with a customer.’

The CitNOW Video Awards are free to enter and categories include: Best CitNOW Workshop Video; Best CitNOW Sales Video; Best CitNOW Bodyshop Video; Best CitNOW Web Video; Best Overseas CitNOW Video; Most Creative Use of CitNOW Video; Best Management Commitment CitNOW; Best Overall CitNOW Video

Entries close on 8 May.