CitNow Awards judges confirmed

CitNOW has announced the judging panel for the second CitNOW Video Awards.

Alongside Andrew Howells, chairman and founder of CitNOW, the panel is Steve Nash, CEO, the Institute of the Motor Industry, Alan Crane, managing director, Bluesky Interactive, Geoffrey Page Morris, former operations director at Sytner, Jeremy Bennett, digital manager and associate editor, Automotive Management, Gordon Lyster, editor, Motor Trade News, and Rebecca Chaplin, head of editorial video, Car Dealer magazine.

Alistair Horsburgh, CEO at CitNOW, said, ‘We are delighted to have such distinguished and knowledgeable representatives from the automotive industry judging this year’s CitNOW Video Awards. They reflect both the high standard of the industry and its people, as well as the awards themselves.

‘More than 50% of the UK automotive industry is now using video as a key part of its sales and aftersales functions and that percentage is only going to go up. In reality, those businesses not already using video technology like ours are already falling behind and putting their place in the motoring landscape in jeopardy.

‘Our awards aim to recognise those who are doing it well and can act as a beacon for those who have yet to take it up.’

The CitNOW Video Awards are free to enter and categories include: best CitNOW workshop video; best CitNOW sales video; best CitNOW bodyshop video; best CitNOW web video; best overseas CitNOW video; best overall CitNOW video; and most creative use of CitNOW video.

The deadline for entering is 30 April, with the winners announced on 6 July.

To enter, visit