Awards finalists announced

The finalists in this year’s bodyshop Awards (#be2016) have been announced.

The full list of finalists for the bodyshop Awards 2016 are:


Bodyshop Manager of the Year (sponsored by U-Pol Ltd)

Mick Murray, Just Car Clinic Hinckley

Mark Neat, Nationwide Nottingham

Graham Prew, Nationwide Exway Torbay

Jade Rogers, Fix Auto Weston Super Mare


Small Bodyshop of the Year (Sponsored by Indasa Abrasives (UK) Ltd)

AW Repair Group Derbyshire/Chesterfield

Fix Auto Rochester

Fix and Go Swansea


Medium Bodyshop of the Year (Sponsored by Audatex (UK) Ltd)

AW Repair Group Sleaford

Fix Auto Pontrypridd

MG Cannon

Premier Panels Skills

R&R Autos


Large Bodyshop of the Year (Sponsored by AkzoNobel Coatings Ltd)

Agnew Repair Centre

Fix Auto Dagenham

Twickenham ARC


Education & Training Award (Sponsored by LKQ Coatings Ltd)

Business Success Global


Riverpark Training


Insurance Company of the Year (Sponsored by AutoRestore)

Covea Insurance

Direct Line Group

Insure the Box


Work Provider of the Year (Sponsored by Veetec Motor Group)

Gallagher Bassett

Lex Auto Lease

Vizion Network


Vehicle Manufacturer of the Year (Sponsored by Vizion Network Ltd)

Ford Motor Company

Jaguar Land Rover

PSA Group

Volkswagen Group

Volvo Cars


VDA of the Year (Sponsored by IAEA)

Karen Ashton, AXA Insurance

Lee Marshall, UKAARC

Christian Read, Balgores Faringdon

Russell Taylor, Trustford Warrington


bodyshop/Thatcham Craft Awards


Paint Technician of the Year

Martin Byfield, Solus ARC

Daren Edmunds, Devonshire Motors ARC

Roberto Panico, Solus ARC

Steve Waite, Devonshire Motors ARC


Panel Technician of the Year

Darren Allen, MG Cannon

Daniel Baker, Colchester Institute

Mick Knott, Devonshire Motors ARC

Nicholaus Owen, UKAARC


The winners of each category will be announced at Twickenham Stadium on Thursday 22 September as part of bodyshop’s 20th Awards celebrations headline sponsored by AkzoNobel and Enterprise Rent-A-Car.

To book your place at the most highly anticipated awards event in the UK’s collision repair calendar contact Poppy Ludgate: